Home Page

Interactive Bar

Google Services





Pupil Parliament

Here at Wiveliscombe, we are passionate about providing children with experiences which enable our young people to understand the value of their voice, as well as how their government works. Our Citizenship Curriculum is underpinned by British Values and in support of this, we have our own Pupil Parliament. Each year, prospective MPs campaign for their class votes, before being elected on Ballot Day. Our Pupil Parliament consists of 7 MPs which form our government and 7 MPs which form our parliament. Throughout the year, they represent pupil's views, ideas and issues, bringing these to meetings and working collaboratively to better enhance their peer's experience at school. In the past, pupils in this role have supported to interview staff, organise fundraising, host charity events and improve the health and wellbeing of our school community. 


Your Pupil Parliament for this year are: 


Government MP

Parliament MP

Year R

Quinny Browne

Zara Marshall

Year 1

Archie Haselwood

Dali Cridland

Year 2

Freya Davies

Otis Gower

Year 3

Ella Marshall

Henry Scott

Year 4

Ellis Jennings

Emilia Stus

Year 5

Fiona Ashe

Harley Colwill

Year 6

Emil Williamson (Prime Minister)

Ella-Rose Hembrow (Deputy Prime Minister)






We are delighted that Paddocks Nursery School is a part of Wiveliscombe Primary School